RUBEAN AG increases capital

Rubean Ag erhöht Kapital

27. April 2020

27. April 2020 – München: The fintech company Rubean AG, Munich, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) was able to fully place its capital increase, which it started before the summer. This increases the share capital by 440,000 shares to 1.65 million shares. The new no-par value bearer shares with a proportionate amount in the company's share capital of EUR 1.00 each come from authorized capital. With the implementation of the capital measure, RUBEAN's share capital will increase at a ratio of 2.75 to one to 1.65 million euros. The issue price was 5.00 euros per share. The. The point of purchase was the Small & Mid Cap Investmentbank AG, Munich. The bank Gebr. Martin AG, Göppingen, is responsible for the processing.

The shareholders are granted the statutory subscription right. It starts on May 4, 2020 and runs until May 18, 2020. The subscription ratio is 11 old to 4 new shares. The subscription right for fractional amounts is excluded. The subscription point is Small & Mid Cap Investmentbank AG, Munich. The bank Gebr. Martin AG, Göppingen, is responsible for the processing.

With the new funds, RUBEAN will expand its capacities in order to be able to take advantage of the great market opportunities for the “PhonePOS” payment acceptance solution developed jointly with the CCV Group BV, Arnhem (NL). It is a mobile app for smaller retailers and traders that accepts contactless card payments on smartphones or tablets without the need for an additional card reader.

The solution has since been approved for pilot projects by the two leading credit card organizations worldwide, Mastercard (ISIN: US57636Q1040) and VISA (ISIN: US92826C8394). A leading German financial group wants to start such a pilot project shortly. RUBEAN is also negotiating with other banks across Europe to pilot the new point-of-sale terminal in the form of a mobile app.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

RUBEAN AG erhöht Kapital

Rubean Ag erhöht Kapital

27. April 2020

27. April 2020 – München: Das Fintec-Unternehmen Rubean AG, München, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) erhöht sein Kapital zur Finanzierung des anstehenden kräftigen Wachstums. Nach Billigung des Wertpapierprospekts durch die BaFin bietet das Unternehmen öffentlich den Bezug von 440.000 Aktien zum Bezugspreis von 5,00 Euro je Aktie an. Die neuen auf den Inhaber lautenden Stückaktien mit einem anteiligen Betrag am Grundkapital der Gesellschaft von je 1,00 Euro entstammen genehmigtem Kapital. Mit Umsetzung der Kapitalmaßnahme wird sich das Grundkapital von RUBEAN im Verhältnis 2,75 zu eins auf 1,65 Mio. Euro erhöhen.

Den Aktionären wird das gesetzliche Bezugsrecht gewährt. Es beginnt am 4. Mai 2020 und läuft bis zum 18. Mai 2020. Das Bezugsverhältnis beträgt 11 alte zu 4 neuen Aktien. Das Bezugsrecht für Spitzenbeträge ist ausgeschlossen. Bezugsstelle ist die Small & Mid Cap Investmentbank AG, München. Für die Abwicklung zuständig ist das Bankhaus Gebr. Martin AG, Göppingen.

Mit den neuen Mitteln wird RUBEAN seine Kapazitäten ausbauen, um die großen Marktchancen für die gemeinsam mit der CCV Group BV, Arnheim (NL) entwickelte Bezahlakzeptanz-Lösung „PhonePOS“ nutzen zu können. Es handelt sich um eine mobile App für kleinere Händler und Gewerbetreibende, die kontaktlose Kartenzahlungen auf Smartphones oder Tablets entgegennimmt, ohne dass ein zusätzliches Kartenlesegerät benötigt wird.

Die Lösung wurde zwischenzeitlich durch die beiden weltweit führenden Kreditkartenorganisationen Mastercard (ISIN: US57636Q1040) und VISA (ISIN: US92826C8394) für Pilotprojekte freigegeben. Eine führende deutsche Finanzgruppe will ein solches Pilotprojekt in Kürze starten. RUBEAN verhandelt darüber hinaus europaweit mit weiteren Banken die Pilotierung des neuen Point-of-Sale Terminals in Form einer mobilen App.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne