About Us

The people behind Rubean

Get to know us

People behind RUBEAN

Our Management Team

Hermann Geupel

CEO

Oliver Melnyk

CTO

Anna Sammer

CFO

Stephan Spitz

CSO

Benjamin Levy

CCO

Monika Niggl

Finance & HR

Bernd Frankenberger

Head of Support

Dorjana Karakashi

Teamlead Development

Neil Williams

Sales Director UK

We are

Rubean AG is a multinational fintech company based in Munich, Germany, and the leading provider of pure software point-of-sale solutions for banks, acquirers and retailers.
In its nearly twenty year history, Rubean has developed innovative solutions for the payment, finance and banking industries. In addition to its headquarters in Munich, Rubean has branches in Hamburg, London, Tel Aviv and Tbilisi.

rubean

Since 2016 Rubean AG has been a listed company on the Munich Stock Exchange (became R1B). Rubean Tech. Market leading innovation Smart Payment Solutions GmbH is the Rubean subsidiary that focuses on the card payment market.
Using the standards and guidelines established and provided by Visa and Mastercard in 2017, SPS has developed PhonePos, a next-generation payment terminal based entirely on software. The software makes additional hardware superfluous. PhonePos is the direct result of nearly four years of work and dozens of years of development.
Über uns

Teamwork

We support each other and know that regular feedback is motivating.

Cultural diversity

We live internationality, diversity and respectful cooperation.

First class performance

The highest demands on our IT security, integrity and customer satisfaction are our top priorities.

authenticity

Be yourself! Casual, with all your strengths and areas of development.

Your dream. Our mission.

Our values are part of our success

Development at a glance

facts and figures

0
EMPLOYEE

We employ 30 highly qualified and motivated people.
> 0
NATIONALITIES

We are proud of our internationality and the collegial cohesion.
0
LOCATIONS

Our employees are based in Munich, Tel Aviv, London and Tivris.
0
CONTINENTS

We employ payment and security experts, finance specialists and project managers on two continents.

Successfull together

Our Partner

One of Europe's leading companies for modern cash receipt solutions with around 1,200 employees and based in Arnhem / Netherlands. CCV contributed its CCV Phone business to Rubean and thus has a 22% stake in Rubean. CCV and Rubean work closely together in the worldwide sales of PhonePOS.

PCI Card Council Security Standard is a global forum for the ongoing development, improvement, storage, dissemination and implementation of security standards for the protection of account data. The PCI SSC is chaired by an Executive Committee made up of representatives from American Express, Discover, JCB International, Mastercard, UnionPay, and Visa Inc. RUBEAN has received industry-wide Contactless Paments on COTS (CPoC) certification. COTS stands for products that are manufactured in series. The CPoC certification is the trustworthy rating for RUBEAN's PhonePOS, a payment acceptance application for standard mobile devices without additional security hardware. It enables PhonePOS to participate in major card payment infrastructures worldwide.

Do you want to become a Rubinee?

Get to know us

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

Über uns

Die Menschen hinter Rubean

Lerne uns kennen

Die Gesichter hinter Rubean

Unser Management Team

Hermann Geupel

CEO

Oliver Melnyk

CTO

Anna Sammer

CFO

Stephan Spitz

CSO

Benjamin Levy

CCO

Monika Niggl

Finance & HR

Bernd Frankenberger

Head of Support

Dorjana Karakashi

Teamlead Development

Neil Williams

Sales Director UK

Wir sind

Die Rubean AG ist ein multinationales Fintech-Unternehmen mit Sitz in München, Deutschland, und der führende Anbieter von reinen Software-Point-of-Sale-Lösungen für Banken, Acquirer und Händler.
In seiner fast zwanzigjährigen Geschichte hat Rubean innovative Lösungen für die Zahlungs-, Finanz- und Bankenbranche entwickelt. Neben dem Hauptsitz in München hat Rubean Niederlassungen in Hamburg, London, Tel Aviv und Tiflis.

rubean

Seit 2016 Rubean AG ein börsennotiertes Unternehmen an der Börse München (wurde R1B ). Rubean Tech. Marktführende Innovation Smart Payment Solutions ist GmbH die Rubean Tochter , die auf der Kartenzahlung Markt konzentriert.
Unter Verwendung der von Visa und Mastercard im Jahr 2017 festgelegten und bereitgestellten Standards und Richtlinien hat SPS PhonePos entwickelt, ein Zahlungsterminal der nächsten Generation, das ausschließlich auf Software basiert. Die Software macht zusätzliche Hardware überflüssig. PhonePos ist das direkte Ergebnis von fast vier Jahren Arbeit und Dutzenden von Jahren Entwicklungszeit.
Über uns

Teamwork

Wir unterstützen uns gegenseitig und wissen, dass regelmäßiges Feedback motiviert.

Kulturelle Vielfalt

Wir leben Internationalität, Diversität und ein respektvolles Miteinander.

Erstklassige Leistung

Höchste Anforderungen an unsere IT-Sicherheit, Integrität und Kundenzufriedenfreit stehen für uns an erster Stelle.

Authentizität

Sei du! Casual, mit all deinen Stärken und Entwicklungsfeldern.

Dein Traum. Unsere Mission.

Unsere Werte sind Teil unseres Erfolgs

Entwicklung auf einem Blick

Zahlen und Fakten

0
MITARBEITER

Wir beschäftigen 30 hochqualifizierte und motivierte Mitarbeiter.
> 0
NATIONALITÄTEN

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Internationalität und den kollegialen Zusammenhalt.
0
STANDORTE

Unsere Mitarbeiter sitzen in München, Tel Aviv, London und Tivris.
0
KONTINENTE

Wir beschäftigen Payment- und Sicherheitsexperten, Finance-Spezialisten und Projektmanager auf zwei Kontinenten.

Gemeinsam Erfolgreich

Unsere Partner

Eines der europaweit führenden Unternehmen für moderne Geldempfangslösungen mit rund 1.200 Mitarbeitern und Sitz in Arnheim/Niederlande. CCV hat seinen Teilbetrieb CCV Phone bei Rubean eingebracht und ist so an Rubean mit 22% beteiligt. CCV und Rubean arbeiten eng im weltweiten Vertrieb von PhonePOS zusammen.

PCI Card Council Security Standard ist ein globales Forum für die laufende Entwicklung, Verbesserung, Speicherung, Verbreitung und Implementierung von Sicherheitsstandards für den Schutz von Kontodaten. Das PCI SSC wird von einem Executive Committee geleitet, das sich aus Vertretern von American Express, Discover, JCB International, Mastercard, UnionPay und Visa Inc. zusammensetzt. RUBEAN hat die branchenweite Zertifizierung gemäß Contactless Paments on COTS (CPoC) erhalten. COTS steht für Produkte, die in Serienfertigung hergestellt werden. Die CPoC-Zertifizierung ist die vertrauenswürdige Bewertung für RUBEANs PhonePOS, eine Zahlungsakzeptanzanwendung für mobile Standardgeräte ohne zusätzliche Sicherheitshardware. Sie ermöglicht PhonePOS die Teilnahme an großen Kartenzahlungsinfrastrukturen weltweit.

Du möchtest ein Rubinee werden?

Lerne uns kennen

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne