RUBEAN and CCV agree to merge their PhonePOS ™ division

Rubean und CCV vereinbaren Merger ihres Geschäftsbereichs PhonePos

03. Juni 2020

 

München, 03. Juni 2020: The Fintec company RUBEAN AG, Munich, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) and CCV Deutschland GmbH, Au i.d. Hallertau, 100% subsidiary of CCV Group BV, Arnheim (NL) want to deepen their already existing strategic partnership. The partners intend to merge their joint business area PhonePOS (TM) and have signed a letter of intent for this purpose. It is planned to bring CCV's PhonePOS (TM) Solutions Business into RUBEAN AG. The exact procedure and the underlying assessment must still be agreed after an expert opinion. The transaction is subject to the approval of the relevant bodies and authorities. When the merger comes into force, RUBEAN will present itself as a leading provider of contactless payment acceptance solutions for standard smartphones in order to be able to take advantage of the excellent market opportunities.

At the beginning of 2018, CCV and RUBEAN agreed on a cooperation with the aim of establishing the smartphone as a contactless payment acceptance terminal for retailers, and have since developed the PhonePOS (TM) solution. In contrast to other, conventional solutions, with PhonePOS (TM) the smartphone gets by without any additional hardware. The solution has already been approved for pilot operation by the two leading card organizations worldwide, Mastercard (ISIN: US57636Q1040) and VISA (ISIN: US92826C8394). The pilot operation of a leading German financial association will start shortly.

About Rubean

RUBEAN AG has been an established software manufacturer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company offers, among other things, Software solutions for smooth communication with peripheral devices in bank branches. In the meantime, RUBEAN is growing with the development and marketing of the innovative, mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which RUBEAN developed together with partner CCV. RUBEAN has been listed in the premium segment m: access of the Munich Stock Exchange with the symbol R1B since April 2020.

About CCV

CCV develops and sells electronic payment solutions in Germany, Benelux and Switzerland and, with 850,000 payment terminals across Europe, is one of the leading providers of cashless payment solutions. CCV Deutschland GmbH is part of the international CCV Group with headquarters in Arnhem (NL).

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

RUBEAN und CCV vereinbaren Merger ihres Geschäftsbereichs PhonePOS™

Rubean und CCV vereinbaren Merger ihres Geschäftsbereichs PhonePos

03. Juni 2020

 

München, 03. Juni 2020: Das Fintec-Unternehmen RUBEAN AG, München, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) und die CCV Deutschland GmbH, Au i.d. Hallertau, 100 %ige Tochter der CCV Group BV, Arnheim (NL) wollen ihre bereits bestehende strategische Partnerschaft vertiefen. Die Partner beabsichtigen einen Merger ihres gemeinsamen Geschäftsbereichs PhonePOS(TM) und haben dazu einen Letter of Intent unterzeichnet. Vorgesehen ist die Einbringung des PhonePOS(TM) Solutions Business von CCV in die RUBEAN AG. Das genaue Vorgehen und die zu Grunde liegende Bewertung müssen noch nach einer gutachterlichen Stellungnahme vereinbart werden. Die Transaktion steht unter dem Vorbehalt der Zustimmung der zuständigen Gremien und Behörden. Mit in Kraft treten des Mergers wird sich RUBEAN als ein führender Anbieter kontaktloser Bezahl-Akzeptanz-Lösungen für handelsübliche Smartphones präsentieren, um die hervorragenden Marktchancen nutzen zu können.

CCV und RUBEAN hatten Anfang 2018 eine Kooperation mit dem Ziel vereinbart, das Smartphone als kontaktloses Bezahl-Akzeptanz-Terminal für Händler zu etablieren, und zwischenzeitlich die Lösung PhonePOS(TM) entwickelt. Mit PhonePOS(TM) kommt das Smartphone im Gegensatz zu anderen, herkömmlichen Lösungen ganz ohne Zusatzhardware aus. Die Lösung wurde bereits durch die beiden weltweit führenden Kartenorganisationen Mastercard (ISIN: US57636Q1040) und VISA (ISIN: US92826C8394) für den Pilotbetrieb frei gegeben. In Kürze wird der Pilotbetrieb eines führenden deutschen Finanzverbunds starten.

Über Rubean

Die Rubean AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen bietet u. a. Software-Lösungen für die reibungslose Kommunikation mit Peripheriegeräten in Bankfilialen an. Inzwischen wächst Rubean mit der Entwicklung und Vermarktung der innovativen, mobilen Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS. Rubean ist seit April 2020 im Premiumsegment m:access der Münchener Börse mit dem Kürzel R1B gelistet.

Über CCV

CCV entwickelt und vertreibt elektronische Bezahllösungen in Deutschland, Benelux und der Schweiz und ist mit europaweit 850 000 Bezahlterminals einer der führenden Anbieter von bargeldlosen Bezahllösungen. CCV Deutschland GmbH ist Teil der internationalen CCV Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Arnheim (NL).

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne