RUBEAN receives order from Global Payments Europe

Rubean erhält Auftrag von Global Payments Europe

26. August 2020

 

München, 26. August 2020: The fintech company RUBEAN AG, Munich, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B: GR) today received an order from Global Payments Europe (GPE), Prague, in the field of mobile payments. GPE will initially use the PhonePOS software solution from RUBEAN in a pilot project in Hungary to test the market. GPE is a subsidiary of Global Payments Inc. (NYSE: GPN), a leading global payment service provider. With PhonePOS, RUBEAN offers smaller retailers and organizations in particular the opportunity to accept cashless payments easily and inexpensively. With PhonePOS, the retailer's Android smartphone or tablet becomes a point of sale terminal with which they can accept contactless card payments from their customers anywhere. GPE’s appropriately connected dealers no longer need additional hardware that they previously had to buy, rent or lease.

After a thorough evaluation, GPE chose RUBEAN AG as the best partner for opening up the new market. The pilot is scheduled to start in 2020 and run into 2021. The contract from Global Payments is another very important milestone in Rubean's corporate development.

PhonePOS has already been approved for pilot projects by the two leading card organizations Mastercard (NYSE: MA) and VISA (NYSE: V) and is starting at a time when contactless payments are gaining in importance worldwide.

About Rubean

RUBEAN AG has been an established software manufacturer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company offers, among other things, Software solutions for smooth communication with peripheral devices in bank branches. In the meantime, RUBEAN is growing with the development and marketing of the innovative, mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which RUBEAN developed together with partner CCV. RUBEAN has been listed in the premium segment m: access of the Munich Stock Exchange with the symbol R1B since April 2020.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

RUBEAN erhält Auftrag von Global Payments Europe

Rubean erhält Auftrag von Global Payments Europe

26. August 2020

 

München, 26. August 2020: Das Fintech-Unternehmen RUBEAN AG, München, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B:GR) hat heute einen Auftrag von Global Payments Europe (GPE), Prag, im Bereich des mobilen Bezahlens erhalten. GPE wird die Softwarelösung PhonePOS von RUBEAN zunächst in einem Pilotprojekt in Ungarn zur Marktprüfung einsetzen. GPE ist ein Tochterunternehmen von Global Payments Inc. (NYSE: GPN), einem weltweit führenden Zahlungsdienstleister. Mit PhonePOS bietet RUBEAN vor allem kleineren Händlern und Organisationen die Möglichkeit einfach und kostengünstig bargeldlose Zahlungen entgegennehmen zu können. Denn mit PhonePOS wird das Android-Smartphone oder Tablet des Händlers zu einem Kassenterminal, mit dem er überall kontaktlose Kartenzahlungen seiner Kunden entgegennehmen kann. GPE’s entsprechend angebundene Händler benötigen damit keine zusätzliche Hardware mehr, die sie bisher kaufen, mieten oder leasen mussten.

Nach einer eingehenden Evaluierung hat sich GPE für die RUBEAN AG als besten Partner zur Erschließung des neuen Marktes entschieden. Der Pilot soll noch im Jahr 2020 starten und in das Jahr 2021 hineinlaufen. Der Auftrag von Global Payments ist ein weiterer, sehr wichtiger Meilenstein in der Unternehmensentwicklung von Rubean.

PhonePOS wurde bereits von den beiden führenden Kartenorganisationen Mastercard (NYSE:MA) und VISA (NYSE:V) für Pilotprojekte zugelassen und startet zu einer Zeit, in der kontaktlose Zahlungen weltweit an Bedeutungen gewinnen.

Über Rubean

Die RUBEAN AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen bietet u. a. Software-Lösungen für die reibungslose Kommunikation mit Peripheriegeräten in Bankfilialen an. Inzwischen wächst RUBEAN mit der Entwicklung und Vermarktung der innovativen, mobilen Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS, die RUBEAN zusammen mit Partner CCV entwickelt hat. RUBEAN ist seit April 2020 im Premiumsegment m:access der Münchener Börse mit dem Kürzel R1B gelistet.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Karriere bei der Rubean AG
Karriere

IT-Sicherheitsmanager

Der IT Security Manager Payment trägt die weltweite Verantwortung für die IT-Sicherheit innerhalb der Rubean AG und…

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne