Rubean AG: RUBEAN software receives approval from Mastercard

Software erhält Zugang durch Mastercard

18. Dezember 2019

18. Dezember 2019 – München: The German fintech company RUBEAN AG (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080), Munich, has received pilot approval for the payment acceptance solution “Phone-POS” from the card organization Mastercard (WKN: A0F602, ISIN: US57636Q1040). This means that retailers can now pilot contactless card payments on their smartphone or tablet without any additional hardware and only need to download the PhonePOS app beforehand. Rubean developed the PhonePOS solution together with its partner CCV and protected it with patent-pending security software.

"For us, this approval is a milestone in our corporate development," says Rubean board member Dr. Hermann Geupel. “After a long development period, we have now the confirmation that the security and monitoring software we have developed meets the high requirements for a smartphone-based card terminal. CCV’s acCEPT Paas (Payment-as-a-Service) ecosystem is the optimal solution for such a tap-on-phone system, because it outsources most of the POS terminal functionality to the cloud and thus enables lean apps and greater security and flexibility. We expect very high demand, especially from smaller dealers and traders. After completion of the pilot project planned for the first half of 2020, we will offer the payment solution together with our partner CCV on a broad basis in the German and European markets. "

About Rubean

RUBEAN AG has been an established software manufacturer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company offers software solutions for smooth communication with peripheral devices in bank branches in Germany and Switzerland. Rubean is now growing with the development of innovative solutions for mobile payment. These include the mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which was created in cooperation with CCV, and the patented RubeanTag technology, which connects not only Android smartphones but also iPhones to contactless payment and customer loyalty programs. RUBEAN has been listed on the open market on the Munich Stock Exchange since 2016.

For further questions please contact:

Share this Article

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

Rubean AG: RUBEAN Software erhält Zulassung durch Mastercard

Software erhält Zugang durch Mastercard

18. Dezember 2019

18. Dezember 2019 – München: Das deutsche Fintech-Unternehmen RUBEAN AG (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080), München, hat von der Kartenorganisation Mastercard (WKN: A0F602, ISIN: US57636Q1040) die Pilotzulassung für die Bezahl-Akzeptanz-Lösung „Phone-POS“ erhalten. Damit können Händler jetzt pilotweise kontaktlose Kartenzahlungen auf ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet ohne jegliche Zusatzhardware annehmen und brauchen sich vorher nur die PhonePOS App herunterladen. Die PhonePOS Lösung hat Rubean zusammen mit dem Partner CCV entwickelt und durch eine zum Patent angemeldete Sicherheitssoftware geschützt.

„Für uns ist diese Zulassung ein Meilenstein in unserer Unternehmensentwicklung“, sagt Rubean-Vorstand Dr. Hermann Geupel. „Nach langem Entwicklungsvorlauf haben wir nun die Bestätigung, dass unsere entwickelte Sicherheits- und Monitoringsoftware die hohen Anforderungen an ein Kartenterminal auf Smartphone-Basis erfüllt. CCV’s acCEPT Paas (Payment-as-a-Service) Ecosystem ist die optimale Lösung für ein solches Tap-on-Phone System, weil es den größten Teil der POS Terminalfunktionalität in die Cloud auslagert und damit schlanke Apps und höhere Sicherheit und Flexibilität ermöglicht. Wir erwarten eine sehr hohe Nachfrage vor allem von kleineren Händlern und Gewerbetreibenden. Nach Abschluss des im ersten Halbjahr 2020 geplanten Pilotprojektes werden wir die Bezahllösung zusammen mit unserem Partner CCV breit im deutschen und europäischen Markt anbieten.“

Über RubeanDie Rubean AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen bietet Software-Lösungen für die reibungslose Kommunikation mit Peripheriegeräten in Bankfilialen in Deutschland und Österreich. Inzwischen wächst Rubean mit der Entwicklung von innovativen Lösungen für das mobile Bezahlen. Dazu gehören die mobile Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS, die in Zusammenarbeit mit CCV entstanden ist und die patentierte RubeanTag Technologie, die neben Android Smartphones auch iPhones an kontaktlose Bezahl- und Kundenbindungsprogramme anbindet. Rubean ist seit 2016 im Freiverkehr an der Börse München gelistet.

For further questions please contact:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne