Rubean AG receives another major order in Spain

Großauftrag Spanien

28. Juli 2023

München, den 28. Juli 2023. Munich-based FinTech company Rubean AG, (Symbol: R1B:ETR, ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080), continues to expand its strong market position in the field of mobile payment receiving in Spain. Once again, Rubean has received a major order, in this case from the Spanish logistics company GLS (General Logistics Systems Spain S.A., Madrid). GLS will also use Rubean's GetPAYD software for COD deliveries in the future. Already on Monday, Rubean AG announced a leading postal service provider on the Iberian Peninsula as a customer with the same use case.

GLS Spain has more than 1,400 employees, 43 logistics hubs or branches. At the same time, customers can post their parcels at more than 5,800 locations at 600 agencies. Parcels are delivered by more than 4,500 vans and transported by 510 trucks. With Rubean's GetPAYD solution, the delivery person can conveniently and quickly accept card payments on the device on which the recipient acknowledges receipt of the goods. Complex cash payments, which are costly to operate, are replaced by card payments on devices already in use. "We can expect our GetPAYD to be used in around 200,000 deliveries a month," says Rubean CEO Dr. Hermann Geupel.

Together with our customer, the major Spanish bank Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria (symbol BBVA:BM, Madrid), which enables the transactions on the banking side, we are gaining additional customers and market segments in the Spanish market. In order to accelerate the Mastercard & Visa approvals of these and other projects, we invested in product certification in the first half of this year. This now enables us to accept the many new customer orders. The start of the additional monthly recurring revenues resulting from this is accordingly postponed to the 4th quarter and accounts for the weaker revenues in the 1st and 2nd quarters of this year," Geupel continued. At the beginning of June this year, a three-year contract worth 1.5 million euros was concluded with BBVA itself.

 

About Rubean:

Rubean AG (Symbol: R1B, ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080), Munich, is a leading provider of pure software point-of-sale solutions for banks, acquirers and merchants. This includes the mobile softPOS solution called PhonePOS, which enables merchants to receive card payments directly on their smartphone without the need for another device. This solution is used by payment service providers, major banks, retailers and smaller merchants across Europe and is the only softPOS solution to support the girocard (ec card) in Germany. Rubean is listed on m:access as well as on most over-the-counter markets and XETRA.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Discover more

Rubean AG verstärkt Führung
Corporate News

RUBEAN AG strengthens management

The fintech company Rubean AG is strengthening its corporate management in the course of its strong growth.

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

Rubean AG erhält weiteren Großauftrag in Spanien

GLS

28. Juli 2023

München, den 28. Juli 2023. Das FinTech-Unternehmen Rubean AG, (Symbol: R1B:ETR, ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080), München, setzt den Ausbau ihrer starken Marktposition im Bereich mobiler Zahlungsempfangsvorgänge in Spanien fort. Erneut hat Rubean einen Großauftrag erhalten, in diesem Fall durch das spanische Logistikunternehmen GLS (General Logistics Systems Spain S.A., Madrid). Auch GLS wird künftig die Software GetPAYD von Rubean für Lieferungen per Nachnahme einsetzen. Bereits am Montag hat die Rubean AG mit dem gleichen Anwendungsfall einen führenden Postdienstleister auf der Iberischen Halbinsel als Kunden bekanntgegeben.

GLS Spanien hat mehr als 1.400 Mitarbeiter, 43 Logistikhubs oder Niederlassungen. Dabei können Kunden an mehr als 5.800 Stellen bei 600 Agenturen ihre Pakete aufgeben. Die Pakete werden von über 4.500 Lieferwagen ausgeliefert und mit 510 LKWs transportiert. Mit der GetPAYD -Lösung von Rubean kann der Zusteller bequem und schnell Kartenzahlungen auf dem Gerät annehmen, auf dem der Empfänger den Empfang der Ware quittiert. Aufwändige und im Betrieb kostenintensive Bargeldzahlungen werden durch Kartenzahlungen auf bereits verwendeten Geräten abgelöst. „Wir können erwarten, dass bei etwa 200.000 Auslieferungen im Monat unsere GetPAYD eingesetzt wird“, sagt Rubean-Vorstand Dr. Hermann Geupel.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden, der spanischen Großbank Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria (Symbol BBVA:BM, Madrid), die bankseitig die Transaktionen ermöglicht, gewinnen wir weitere Kunden und Marktsegmente im spanischen Markt. Um die Mastercard- & Visa-Zulassungen dieser und weiterer Projekte zu beschleunigen, haben wir in der ersten Hälfte dieses Jahres in eine Produktzertifizierung investiert. Diese ermöglicht uns jetzt die Annahme der vielen neuen Kundenaufträge. Der Start der zusätzlichen, hieraus resultierenden monatlich wiederkehrenden Umsätze verschiebt sich entsprechend in das 4. Quartal und begründet die schwächeren Umsätze im 1. und 2. Quartal dieses Jahres“, so Geupel weiter. Anfang Juni des Jahres wurde ein Dreijahresvertrag im Wert von 1,5 Mio. Euro mit der BBVA selbst abgeschlossen.

 

Über Rubean:

Die Rubean AG ist ein führender Anbieter von reinen Point-of Sale-Softwarelösungen für Banken, Acquirer und Händler. In ihrer langjährigen Geschichte hat Rubean innovative Software für den Zahlungsverkehrs-, Finanz- und Bankensektor entwickelt. Dazu gehört auch die mobile POS-Lösung Phone-POS, die es Händlern ermöglicht, Kartenzahlungen direkt auf ihrem Smartphone entgegenzunehmen, ohne dass ein weiteres Gerät benötigt wird. Diese Lösung wird mittlerweile von Zahlungsdienstleistern, Großbanken, Handelsunternehmen sowie kleineren Händlern in ganz Europa eingesetzt. Die Aktien der Rubean AG sind auf XETRA und den meisten Freiverkehrsplätzen notiert.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Entdecke mehr

Cyclebit Group hat Wandeldarlehen ausgezahlt
Corporate News

Cyclebit Group hat Wandeldarlehen ausgezahlt

Die CYCLEBIT GROUP LTD,
ein Fintech-Unternehmen im Payment Bereich, hat das durch eine außerordentliche
Hauptversammlung im März des Jahres bewilligte Wandeldarlehen an die Rubean AG ausgezahlt.

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne