RUBEAN AG – Successful market entry of PhonePOS with Global Payments Europe in Hungary

13. Oktober 2021

October 13, 2021 - Munich and Prague: Global Payments Europe (GPE) and Rubean AG, Munich (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) announce that Rubean's PhonePOS™ core business with small and mobile merchants has been successfully expanded to include business services. A large parcel service in Hungary uses the PhonePOS technology for customers who have decided to pay "cash on delivery". To pay, they can hold their card up to the reader of the delivery person who has installed the PhonePOS app. The first transaction volumes for the new service are remarkable: Within a few days after its introduction, the transactions have already increased exponentially to over a thousand payments per day - and the trend is clearly increasing.

PhonePOS enables every merchant with an Android device to download the PhonePOS app from the Google Play Store and to accept contactless card payments immediately, without an extra card reader. PhonePOS enables merchants of all types to accept card payments securely, inexpensively and anywhere, without having to buy or lease hardware. PhonePOS is PCI-CPoC certified and therefore has unlimited worldwide approval.

The market for cashless payments is changing significantly worldwide. Hungary is a prime example: On January 1st of this year, new legislation came into force in Hungary, requiring all merchants with an online checkout to also be able to accept electronic payments. An estimated 60,000 merchants who previously only accepted cash will be affected by the new legislation. Hundreds of these retailers are already processing sums in the six-digit euro range every day using Rubean's PhonePOS technology.

“The purely software-based acceptance of card payments enables or simplifies on-site payments in many cases, thereby creating new business. We have chosen Rubean's PhonePOS solution and we want to introduce this innovation to more markets,” says Karel Jara, Executive Director and VP Product Development at GPE.

Dr. Hermann Geupel, Rubean's CEO adds: "We see Global Payments Europe as the market leader in Central and Eastern Europe, one of the most dynamic payment markets." Rubean also expects similar developments in other countries where other major banks are in the process of introducing PhonePOS on a large scale.

Rubean will present PhonePOS at this year's Money2020 conference in Las Vegas from October 24th to 27th, 2021 at booth K1925.

About Global Payments:

Global Payments Europe (GPE), based in Prague, is a subsidiary of Global Payments Inc (NYSE: GPN), the world's leading provider of payment technology and software solutions.

About Rubean:

Rubean AG has been an established software developer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company is now growing with the development of innovative solutions for mobile payments. These include the mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which was developed in cooperation with CCV. Rubean is listed on the m:access of the Munich Stock Exchange as well as on the Frankfurt, Berlin and Düsseldorf OTC markets and on Tradegate and Quotrix.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

RUBEAN AG-Erfolgreicher Markteinstieg von PhonePOS mit Global Payments Europe in Ungarn

13. Oktober 2021

13. Oktober 2021 – München und Prag: Global Payments Europe (GPE) und Rubean AG, München (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080) geben bekannt, Rubean‘s PhonePOS™ Kerngeschäft mit kleinen und mobilen Händlern, erfolgreich um das Geschäftsfeld Unternehmensservices erweitert zu haben. Ein großer Paketdienst in Ungarn setzt die PhonePOS-Technologie bei Kunden ein, die sich zur Zahlung „per Nachnahme“ entschieden haben. Diese können zum Bezahlen ihre Karte an das Lesegerät des Zustellers halten, der die PhonePOS App installiert hat. Die ersten Transaktionsvolumen für den neuen Service sind beachtlich: Innerhalb weniger Tage nach Einführung sind die Transaktionen bereits exponentiell auf über Tausend Zahlungen pro Tag gestiegen – Tendenz weiter deutlich steigend.

PhonePOS ermöglicht es jedem Händler mit einem Android-Gerät, die PhonePOS App aus dem Google Play Store herunterzuladen und sofort kontaktlose Kartenzahlungen anzunehmen, ohne extra Kartenleser. PhonePOS bietet Händlern jeder Art Kartenzahlungen sicher, kostengünstig und überall zu akzeptieren, ohne Hardware kaufen oder leasen zu müssen. PhonePOS ist nach PCI-CPoC zertifiziert und daher weltweit unbegrenzt zugelassen.

Der Markt für bargeldlose Zahlungen verändert sich weltweit deutlich. Ungarn ist ein Paradebeispiel: Am 1. Januar dieses Jahres trat in Ungarn eine neue Gesetzgebung in Kraft, die von allen Händlern mit einer Online-Kasse verlangt, auch elektronische Zahlungen annehmen zu können. Schätzungsweise 60.000 Händler, die bislang nur Bargeld akzeptierten, sind von der neuen Gesetzgebung betroffen. Bereits Hunderte dieser Händler wickeln heute täglich Beträge in Höhe einer sechsstelligen Eurosumme über die Rubean`s PhonePOS Technologie ab.

„Die rein Software-basierte Annahme von Kartenzahlungen ermöglicht oder vereinfacht in vielen Fällen das Bezahlen vor Ort und schafft dadurch neues Geschäft. Wir haben uns für Rubean’s PhonePOS Lösung entschieden und möchten diese Innovation in weiteren Märkten einzuführen.“, sagt Karel Jara, Executive Director und VP Product Development der GPE.

Dr. Hermann Geupel, Rubean’s Vorstand ergänzt: „Wir sehen Global Payments Europe als Marktführer in Mittel- und Osteuropa, einem der dynamischsten Payment Märkte.“ Rubean er-wartet zudem in Kürze ähnliche Entwicklungen in weiteren Ländern, in denen andere Großbanken dabei sind PhonePOS weitflächig einzuführen.

Rubean stellt PhonePOS auf der diesjährigen Money2020 Konferenz in Las Vegas vom 24. bis 27. Oktober 2021 am Stand K1925 vor.

Über Global Payments:

Global Payments Europe (GPE) mit Sitz in Prag ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Global Payments Inc (NYSE: GPN), dem weltweit führenden Anbieter von Zahlungs-Technologie- und Software-Lösungen.

Über Rubean:

Die Rubean AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen wächst inzwischen mit der Entwicklung von innovativen Lösungen für das mobile Bezahlen. Dazu gehören die mobile Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS, die in Zusammenarbeit mit CCV entstanden ist. Rubean ist im m:access der Börse München sowie im Freiverkehr Frankfurt, Berlin und Düsseldorf und bei Tradegate und Quotrix gelistet.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne