CCV & RUBEAN’s PhonePOS ™ partner solution receives an operating license from the German banking industry

CCV und Rubeans PhonePos Partnerlösung erhält Betriebserlaubnis von deutscher Kreditwirtschaft

17. Dezember 2021

17.Dezember – München: The German banking industry today allowed the piloting of a digital terminal without a PIN pad (Digital TOPP) for the first time. The underlying payment terminal app PhonePOS is supplied by the fintech company RUBEAN AG, Munich, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B: GR) in cooperation with the payment provider CCV. The PhonePOS app brings the retailer's POS terminal to standard Android smartphones and tablets and can now also accept contactless girocard payments. Deutsche Kreditwirtschaft represents the interests of the five leading banking associations and is the governance authority of the leading card payment system girocard in Germany.

RUBEAN has already received orders from the BBVA Group (NYSE: BBVA), Bilbao, the second largest bank in Spain and one of the leading banks in Latin America and the USA, to launch PhonePOS (TM) in Spain, as well as Global Payments Europe (GPE), Prague, a subsidiary from Global Payments Inc. (NYSE: GPN), one of the world's leading payment service providers, initially received for market entry in Hungary. Furthermore, the pilot approvals of the leading credit card companies Mastercard and VISA are available. Overall, RUBEAN has a broad basis for significant sales and profit growth in the years to come.

About RUBEAN

RUBEAN AG has been an established software manufacturer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company offers, among other things, Software solutions for smooth communication with peripheral devices in bank branches. In the meantime, RUBEAN is growing with the development and marketing of the innovative, mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which RUBEAN developed together with partner CCV. RUBEAN has been listed in the premium segment m: access of the Munich Stock Exchange with the symbol R1B since April 2020.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Karriere bei der Rueban AG
Career

Quality manager

The quality manager bears global responsibility for quality within Rubean AG and ...

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

CCV & RUBEAN’s PhonePOS™ Partnerlösung erhält Betriebserlaubnis von Deutscher Kreditwirtschaft

CCV und Rubeans PhonePos Partnerlösung erhält Betriebserlaubnis von deutscher Kreditwirtschaft

17. Dezember 2021

17.Dezember – München: Die Deutsche Kreditwirtschaft hat heute erstmals die Pilotierung eines Digitalen Terminals-ohne-PIN-Pad (Digital TOPP) erlaubt. Die dahinterstehende Bezahlterminal-App PhonePOS liefert das Fintech-Unternehmen RUBEAN AG, München, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B:GR) in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Paymentanbieter CCV. Die PhonePOS App bringt das Händler-Kassenterminal auf handelsübliche Android Smartphones und Tablets und kann ab jetzt auch kontaktlose girocard Zahlungen entgegennehmen. Die Deutsche Kreditwirtschaft ist die Interessensvertretung der fünf kreditwirtschaftlichen Spitzenverbände und Governance Authority des in Deutschland führenden Kartenzahlungssystems girocard.

RUBEAN hatte bereits Aufträge der BBVA Group (NYSE: BBVA), Bilbao, zweitgrößte Bank Spaniens und eine der führenden Banken Lateinamerikas und der USA zum Markteintritt von PhonePOS(TM) in Spanien, sowie der Global Payments Europe (GPE), Prag, ein Tochterunternehmen von Global Payments Inc. (NYSE: GPN), einem weltweit führenden Zahlungsdienstleister, zum Markteintritt zunächst in Ungarn erhalten. Ferner liegen die Pilotzulassungen der führenden Kreditkartenunternehmen Mastercard und VISA vor. Insgesamt besteht damit für RUBEAN eine breite Grundlage für ein erhebliches Umsatz- und Gewinnwachstum in den kommenden Jahren.

Über RUBEAN

Die RUBEAN AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen bietet u. a. Software-Lösungen für die reibungslose Kommunikation mit Peripheriegeräten in Bankfilialen an. Inzwischen wächst RUBEAN mit der Entwicklung und Vermarktung der innovativen, mobilen Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS, die RUBEAN zusammen mit Partner CCV entwickelt hat. RUBEAN ist seit April 2020 im Premiumsegment m:access der Münchener Börse mit dem Kürzel R1B gelistet.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Karriere bei der Rubean AG
Karriere

Projektmanager

Der Project Manager Payment ist für die termin- und budgetgerechte Auslieferung unserer Lösung PhonePOS in Kundenprojekten verantwortlich.

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne