RUBEAN AG has a stronger position with partial operation CCV

Rubean AG mit Teilbetrieb CCV stärker aufgestellt

30. November 2021

30. November 2021 – München : The transfer of the “CCV PhonePOS” sub-operation of CCV GmbH to the fintech company Rubean AG, Munich, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B: GR) has been completed. The Munich commercial court registered the transaction approved at the Rubean general meeting in August by way of a capital increase in kind. This creates an even stronger provider of payment solutions in the tap-to-phone area. The sub-operation called "CCV PhonePOS" stands for the development of mobile payment solutions. With the contribution, CCV and Rubean are combining the jointly developed PhonePOS solution on Rubean, which will grow strongly in the future. In the course of the capital increase in kind, Rubean's share capital rose to a total of EUR 2.717 million.

CCV and Rubean had also signed an extensive cooperation agreement that included the development, support and sales of PhonePOS. CCV will manage the sales of the PhonePOS software in the D-A-CH as well as in the Benelux countries, while Rubean will build up and be responsible for sales in the rest of Europe, in North and South America as well as Asia, Oceania and Africa.

PhonePOS enables every merchant with an Android device to download the PhonePOS app from the Google Play Store and to immediately accept contactless card payments securely, inexpensively and anywhere, without having to buy or lease expensive hardware. PhonePOS is PCI-CPoC certified and therefore has unlimited worldwide approval.

In Germany, the Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe has already started to offer the PhonePOS solution nationwide under the name "Sparkasse POS". Other major customers are the BBVA financial group, which is leading in Spain and Latin America, and the global payment service provider Global Payments from Atlanta / USA. Global Payment is already using PhonePOS in Hungary with an exponentially growing success. The PhonePOS solution is aimed at smaller dealerships and businesses as well as large chain stores on a project basis who can use PhonePOS, for example, as a queue-busting solution. Market research has identified considerable potential for PhonePOS in Europe, the US and beyond.

About Rubean

Rubean AG has been an established software developer in the financial sector for 20 years. The company is now growing with the development of innovative solutions for mobile payments. These include the mobile point-of-sale terminal solution PhonePOS, which was developed in cooperation with CCV. Rubean is listed on the m:access of the Munich Stock Exchange as well as on the Frankfurt, Berlin and Düsseldorf OTC markets and on Tradegate and Quotrix.

About CCV

The international payment division of CCV stands for innovation and many years of expertise in all areas of cashless payment. With a holistic view of the customer journey, CCV offers omni-channel payment solutions for network operations, retail, hotel industry, vending, EV charging & mobility. The portfolio with a focus on major customers includes both efficient standard solutions and individual, tailor-made developments. CCV payment solutions are market leaders in the Netherlands and are also used in 22 other European countries. The CCV Group, headquartered in Arnhem (NL), has branches in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Share this Article

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive updates regularly

Discover more

Would you like to ask us something? No problem!

Get in touch with us.

Kontaktiere uns

Do you have any Questions?

PLEASE CONTACT US

RUBEAN AG mit Teilbetrieb CCV stärker aufgestellt

Rubean AG mit Teilbetrieb CCV stärker aufgestellt

30. November 2021

30. November 2021 – München : Die Einbringung des Teilbetriebs „CCV PhonePOS“ der CCV GmbH in das Fintech-Unternehmen Rubean AG, München, (ISIN: DE0005120802, WKN: 512080, R1B:GR) ist vollzogen. Das Münchener Handelsregistergericht hat die auf der Hauptversammlung von Rubean im August genehmigte Transaktion im Wege einer Sachkapitalerhöhung eingetragen. Damit entsteht ein noch stärkerer Anbieter von Payment-Lösungen im Tap-to-Phone Bereich. Der Teilbetrieb mit dem Namen „CCV PhonePOS“ steht für die Entwicklung von mobilen Zahlungslösungen. Mit der Einbringung vereinigen CCV und Rubean die gemeinsam entwickelte Lösung PhonePOS auf Rubean, die künftig stark wachsen wird. Im Zuge der Sachkapitalerhöhung ist das Grundkapital von Rubean insgesamt auf 2,717 Mio. Euro gestiegen.

CCV und Rubean hatten zudem eine umfangreiche Kooperationsvereinbarung geschlossen, die die Durchführung von Entwicklung, Support und Vertrieb von PhonePOS beinhaltet. CCV wird den Vertrieb der PhonePOS-Software in den D-A-CH- sowie in den Benelux-Staaten steuern, während Rubean den Vertrieb im restlichen Europa, in Nord- und Südamerika sowie Asien, Ozeanien und Afrika aufbaut und verantwortet.

PhonePOS ermöglicht es jedem Händler mit einem Android-Gerät, die PhonePOS App aus dem Google Play Store herunterzuladen und sofort kontaktlose Kartenzahlungen sicher, kostengünstig und überall zu akzeptieren, ohne teure Hardware kaufen oder leasen zu müssen. PhonePOS ist nach PCI-CPoC zertifiziert und daher weltweit unbegrenzt zugelassen.

In Deutschland hat die Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe bereits begonnen, die PhonePOS Lösung unter dem Namen „Sparkasse POS“ bundesweit anzubieten. Weitere Großkunden sind die in Spanien und Lateinamerika führende BBVA-Finanzgruppe sowie der weltweit tätige Zahlungsdienstleister Global Payments aus Atlanta/USA. Global Payment setzt PhonePOS bereits in Ungarn mit einem exponentiell wachsenden Erfolg ein. Die PhonePOS-Lösung wendet sich sowohl an kleinere Händlerbetriebe und Gewerbetreibende als auch an große Filialisten auf Projektbasis, die PhonePOS z.B. als Queue-Busting-Lösung einsetzen können. Marktforschungen haben ein beträchtliches Potential für PhonePOS in Europa, den USA und darüber hinaus identifiziert.

Über Rubean

Die Rubean AG ist ein seit 20 Jahren etablierter Softwarehersteller im Finanzsektor. Das Unternehmen wächst inzwischen mit der Entwicklung von innovativen Lösungen für das mobile Bezahlen. Dazu gehören die mobile Point-of-Sale Terminal Lösung PhonePOS, die in Zusammenarbeit mit CCV entstanden ist. Rubean ist im m:access der Börse München sowie im Freiverkehr Frankfurt, Berlin und Düsseldorf und bei Tradegate und Quotrix gelistet.

Über CCV

Die internationale Paymentdivision von CCV steht für Innovation und langjährige Expertise in allen Bereichen bargeldlosen Bezahlens. Mit ganzheitlichem Blick auf die Customer Journey, bietet CCV Omni-Channel-Paymentlösungen für Netzbetriebe, Retail, Hotellerie, Vending, EV-Charging & Mobilität. Zum Portfolio mit dem Fokus auf Großkunden gehören sowohl effiziente Standardlösungen als auch individuelle, maßgeschneiderte Entwicklungen. CCV Paymentlösungen sind Marktführer in den Niederlanden und darüber hinaus in 22 weiteren europäischen Ländern im Einsatz. Die CCV Gruppe, mit Hauptsitz in Arnheim (NL), hat Niederlassungen in den Niederlanden, Belgien und Deutschland.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Teile den Artikel

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden

Erhalte regelmäßig Updates

Entdecke mehr

Du möchtest uns etwas fragen? Kein Problem!

Komm mit uns ins Gespräch.

Kontaktiere uns

Du hast Fragen?

Kontaktiere uns gerne